Events Diary

Warriors march to battle

From small to large, Regia Anglorum have a full calendar of events year after year. With groups the length and breadth of the United Kingdom, there is bound to be an event near you, where you can travel back across 1000 years of history.

Below is our calendar of events for this year, and any future ones we have confirmed. If you want to see where we have had shows over the years, visit our past events page.

You can add any event to your own diary by the menu in the top corner, most diary formats are supported. Unfortunately, we can't yet link in with paper diaries, but the calendar view might be more compatible.


Training
Friday, 19th Apr 2019
to
Monday, 22nd Apr 2019
Fri, 19 Apr
to
22 Apr 2019
19/04/19
to
22/04/19
Kielder Water
Northumberland NE46 2DU
Sailing, fighting and crafting weekend. Lots to do on the water and on shore.
Add event to calendar
WSF Local Show
Sunday, 21st Apr 2019
to
Monday, 22nd Apr 2019
Sun, 21 Apr
to
22 Apr 2019
21/04/19
to
22/04/19
Bidston Hill
Wirral CH43 7PD
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
Conference
Saturday, 27th Apr 2019
to
Sunday, 28th Apr 2019
Sat, 27 Apr
to
28 Apr 2019
27/04/19
to
28/04/19
Dronfield
Derbyshire
Add event to calendar
Work WeekendWychurst Checklist
Saturday, 27th Apr 2019
to
Sunday, 28th Apr 2019
Sat, 27 Apr
to
28 Apr 2019
27/04/19
to
28/04/19
Wychurst
Kent
Add event to calendar
Suðrjorvik Local Show
 
Saturday, 27th Apr 2019
Saturday, 27 Apr 2019
Sat, 27/04/19
Conisbrough Castle
South Yorkshire DN12 3BU
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
Feast and Filming
Saturday, 4th May 2019
to
Sunday, 5th May 2019
Sat, 4 May
to
5 May 2019
04/05/19
to
05/05/19
Wychurst
Kent
Filming event at Wychurst with a feast. Volunteers sought to prepare feast and portray Vikings and Saxons. If interested contact Katya.
Add event to calendar
Maritime Weekend
Saturday, 4th May 2019
to
Monday, 6th May 2019
Sat, 4 May
to
6 May 2019
04/05/19
to
06/05/19
Kielder Water
Northumberland NE46 2DU
Experienced crew only. This is an intensive training event for upcoming skippers and mates. Contact Maritime Officer if interested.
Add event to calendar
LNdH Local Show
 
Saturday, 4th May 2019
Saturday, 4 May 2019
Sat, 04/05/19
Owen Sound
Grey County N4K 4K4
Canada
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
Alba Local Show
 
Sunday, 5th May 2019
Sunday, 5 May 2019
Sun, 05/05/19
St Andrews
Fife KY16 9EJ
Regia are joining the Shire of Caer Caledon for this annual show.
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
CdN Local Show
 
Monday, 6th May 2019
Monday, 6 May 2019
Mon, 06/05/19
Wray
Lancashire LA2 8RG
This year on the May Day bank holiday.
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
Major Event
Saturday, 11th May 2019
to
Sunday, 12th May 2019
Sat, 11 May
to
12 May 2019
11/05/19
to
12/05/19
Sherwood Pines
Nottinghamshire NG21 9JL
Hiberno-Norse King of Jorvik Olaf Cuaran has been defeated trying to retake Leicester. He and his forces are in retreat across English-occupied Danelaw.
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
Major Event
Saturday, 25th May 2019
to
Monday, 27th May 2019
Sat, 25 May
to
27 May 2019
25/05/19
to
27/05/19
Newark-on-Trent
Nottinghamshire NG24 1BG
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
Suðrjorvik Local Show
 
Sunday, 9th Jun 2019
Sunday, 9 Jun 2019
Sun, 09/06/19
Sheffield Manor Lodge
South Yorkshire S2 1UL
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
Training
Saturday, 15th Jun 2019
to
Sunday, 16th Jun 2019
Sat, 15 Jun
to
16 Jun 2019
15/06/19
to
16/06/19
Wychurst
Kent
The second annual training event at Wychurst, this time we will have access to the scout hall.
Add event to calendar
Hæstingas Local Show
Saturday, 13th Jul 2019
to
Sunday, 14th Jul 2019
Sat, 13 Jul
to
14 Jul 2019
13/07/19
to
14/07/19
Fishbourne Roman Palace, Chichester
West Sussex PO19 3QR
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
Suðrjorvik Local Show
Saturday, 13th Jul 2019
to
Sunday, 14th Jul 2019
Sat, 13 Jul
to
14 Jul 2019
13/07/19
to
14/07/19
Thrybergh
South Yorkshire S65 4NU
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
Major Event
Saturday, 20th Jul 2019
to
Sunday, 21st Jul 2019
Sat, 20 Jul
to
21 Jul 2019
20/07/19
to
21/07/19
Singleton, Chichester
West Sussex PO18 0EU
LHE only event. Set when King Alfred the Great met Asser, the Welsh monk who would become his biographer. The meeting took place on the estate that neighbours the museum.
Add event to calendarLoad in Google MapsVisit website
WSF and CdN Local Show
Saturday, 20th Jul 2019
to
Sunday, 21st Jul 2019
Sat, 20 Jul
to
21 Jul 2019
20/07/19
to
21/07/19
Beacon Country Park, Upholland
Lancashire WN8 7RU
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
YCB Local Show
Saturday, 27th Jul 2019
to
Sunday, 28th Jul 2019
Sat, 27 Jul
to
28 Jul 2019
27/07/19
to
28/07/19
Caerphilly Castle
Glamorgan CF83 3FB
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
WSF Local Show
Saturday, 27th Jul 2019
to
Sunday, 28th Jul 2019
Sat, 27 Jul
to
28 Jul 2019
27/07/19
to
28/07/19
Museum of Liverpool, Pier Head
Liverpool, Merseyside L3 1DG
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
Major Event
Saturday, 3rd Aug 2019
to
Sunday, 4th Aug 2019
Sat, 3 Aug
to
4 Aug 2019
03/08/19
to
04/08/19
Crown Meadow, Evesham
Worcestershire WR11 4SS
Regia will be portraying the lower ranks on the baronial side. There will also be a reenactment of the Battle of Lewes of the previous year.

This is a very late dateline and kit must be appropriate. Our usual Angevin-era kit is acceptable for soldiers, although there are some differences – refer to the kit guide especially regarding swords.

Battle of Evesham Kit Guide
Add event to calendarLoad in Google MapsVisit website
Craft Week
Sunday, 18th Aug 2019
to
Friday, 23rd Aug 2019
Sun, 18 Aug
to
23 Aug 2019
18/08/19
to
23/08/19
Wychurst
Kent
Note: this year’s craft week starts on a Sunday.
Add event to calendar
Major Event
Saturday, 24th Aug 2019
to
Monday, 26th Aug 2019
Sat, 24 Aug
to
26 Aug 2019
24/08/19
to
26/08/19
Detling
Kent ME14 3JF
Set during a standoff between King Alfred and two newly arrived Viking armies, just arrived from the continent in over 300 ships.
Add event to calendarLoad in Google MapsVisit website
Suðrjorvik Local Show
Saturday, 7th Sep 2019
to
Sunday, 8th Sep 2019
Sat, 7 Sep
to
8 Sep 2019
07/09/19
to
08/09/19
Rotherham
South Yorkshire S65 2AA
Add event to calendarLoad in Google MapsVisit website
Work WeekendWychurst Checklist
Saturday, 14th Sep 2019
to
Sunday, 15th Sep 2019
Sat, 14 Sep
to
15 Sep 2019
14/09/19
to
15/09/19
Wychurst
Kent
Add event to calendar
Training
Saturday, 5th Oct 2019
to
Sunday, 6th Oct 2019
Sat, 5 Oct
to
6 Oct 2019
05/10/19
to
06/10/19
Whickham Thorns Outdoor Activity Centre
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear NE11 9UX
Add event to calendar
Work WeekendWychurst Checklist
Saturday, 5th Oct 2019
to
Sunday, 6th Oct 2019
Sat, 5 Oct
to
6 Oct 2019
05/10/19
to
06/10/19
Wychurst
Kent
Add event to calendar
Major Event
Saturday, 12th Oct 2019
to
Sunday, 13th Oct 2019
Sat, 12 Oct
to
13 Oct 2019
12/10/19
to
13/10/19
Battle
Sussex TN33 0AD
Some details TBC
Add event to calendarLoad in Google MapsVisit website
Work WeekendWychurst Checklist
Saturday, 2nd Nov 2019
to
Sunday, 3rd Nov 2019
Sat, 2 Nov
to
3 Nov 2019
02/11/19
to
03/11/19
Wychurst
Kent
Add event to calendar
Market
Friday, 15th Nov 2019
to
Sunday, 17th Nov 2019
Fri, 15 Nov
to
17 Nov 2019
15/11/19
to
17/11/19
Sports Connexion, Ryton-on-Dunsmore
Warwickshire CV8 3FL
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
AGM
 
Saturday, 23rd Nov 2019
Saturday, 23 Nov 2019
Sat, 23/11/19
Smethwick
Staffordshire
Add event to calendar