Events Diary

Warriors march to battle

From small to large, Regia Anglorum have a full calendar of events year after year. With groups the length and breadth of the United Kingdom, there is bound to be an event near you, where you can travel back across 1000 years of history.

Below is our calendar of events for this year, and any future ones we have confirmed. If you want to see where we have had shows over the years, visit our past events page.

You can add any event to your own diary by the menu in the top corner, most diary formats are supported. Unfortunately, we can't yet link in with paper diaries, but the calendar view might be more compatible.


Wychurst Work Weekend & Twelfth Night Celebrations
Saturday, 5th Jan 2019
to
Sunday, 6th Jan 2019
Sat, 5 Jan
to
6 Jan 2019
05/01/19
to
06/01/19
Wychurst
Kent
Twelfth Night: 50 places available, contact Jane Wheatley if you want to help out.
Work Weekend
Add event to calendar
Saturday, 26th Jan 2019
to
Sunday, 27th Jan 2019
Sat, 26 Jan
to
27 Jan 2019
26/01/19
to
27/01/19
Islip
Oxfordshire OX5 2TA
Training
Add event to calendar
Friday, 1st Feb 2019
to
Sunday, 3rd Feb 2019
Fri, 1 Feb
to
3 Feb 2019
01/02/19
to
03/02/19
Kailzie, Cardrona
Tweeddale EH45 9HT
£40/person for accommodation, limited beds.
Training
Add event to calendar
Saturday, 9th Feb 2019
to
Sunday, 10th Feb 2019
Sat, 9 Feb
to
10 Feb 2019
09/02/19
to
10/02/19
Cardiff Bay
Cardiff
Sailing event, liaise with Maritime Officer if interested
Maritime Weekend
Add event to calendar
Saturday, 9th Feb 2019
to
Sunday, 10th Feb 2019
Sat, 9 Feb
to
10 Feb 2019
09/02/19
to
10/02/19
Wychurst
Kent
Work WeekendWychurst Checklist
Add event to calendar
 
Tuesday, 26th Feb 2019
Tuesday, 26 Feb 2019
Tue, 26/02/19
York Minster, York
North Yorkshire YO1 7HH
Holderness Local Show
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
Saturday, 9th Mar 2019
to
Sunday, 10th Mar 2019
Sat, 9 Mar
to
10 Mar 2019
09/03/19
to
10/03/19
Wychurst
Kent
Work WeekendWychurst Checklist
Add event to calendar
Friday, 15th Mar 2019
to
Sunday, 17th Mar 2019
Fri, 15 Mar
to
17 Mar 2019
15/03/19
to
17/03/19
Market
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
Saturday, 13th Apr 2019
to
Sunday, 14th Apr 2019
Sat, 13 Apr
to
14 Apr 2019
13/04/19
to
14/04/19
Cressing Temple Barns, Braintree
Essex CM77 8PD
£8 entry price (£15 for both days). Discounts available if tickets bought early or if proof of membership provided. Note that this is the same location as the Langfjorðs’ hosted training events.
Market
Add event to calendarLoad in Google MapsVisit website
Friday, 19th Apr 2019
to
Monday, 22nd Apr 2019
Fri, 19 Apr
to
22 Apr 2019
19/04/19
to
22/04/19
Kielder Water
Northumberland NE48
Sailing, fighting and crafting weekend. Lots to do on the water and on shore.
Training
Add event to calendar
Saturday, 27th Apr 2019
to
Sunday, 28th Apr 2019
Sat, 27 Apr
to
28 Apr 2019
27/04/19
to
28/04/19
Wychurst
Kent
Work WeekendWychurst Checklist
Add event to calendar
Saturday, 4th May 2019
to
Monday, 6th May 2019
Sat, 4 May
to
6 May 2019
04/05/19
to
06/05/19
Kielder Water
Northumberland NE48
Experienced crew only. This is an intensive training event for upcoming skippers and mates. Contact Maritime Officer if interested.
Maritime Weekend
Add event to calendar
 
Monday, 6th May 2019
Monday, 6 May 2019
Mon, 06/05/19
Wray
Lancashire LA2 8RG
CdN Local Show
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
Saturday, 11th May 2019
to
Sunday, 12th May 2019
Sat, 11 May
to
12 May 2019
11/05/19
to
12/05/19
Sherwood Pines
Nottinghamshire NG21 9JL
Major Event
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
Saturday, 25th May 2019
to
Monday, 27th May 2019
Sat, 25 May
to
27 May 2019
25/05/19
to
27/05/19
Newark-on-Trent
Nottinghamshire NG24 1BG
Major Event
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
 
Sunday, 9th Jun 2019
Sunday, 9 Jun 2019
Sun, 09/06/19
Sheffield Manor Lodge
South Yorkshire S2 1UL
Suðrjorvik Local Show
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
Saturday, 15th Jun 2019
to
Sunday, 16th Jun 2019
Sat, 15 Jun
to
16 Jun 2019
15/06/19
to
16/06/19
Wychurst
Kent
The second annual training event at Wychurst, this time we will have access to the scout hall.
Training
Add event to calendar
Saturday, 13th Jul 2019
to
Sunday, 14th Jul 2019
Sat, 13 Jul
to
14 Jul 2019
13/07/19
to
14/07/19
Thrybergh
South Yorkshire S65 4NU
Suðrjorvik Local Show
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
Saturday, 20th Jul 2019
to
Sunday, 21st Jul 2019
Sat, 20 Jul
to
21 Jul 2019
20/07/19
to
21/07/19
Beacon Country Park, Upholland
Lancashire WN8 7RU
WSF and CdN Local Show
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
Saturday, 27th Jul 2019
to
Sunday, 28th Jul 2019
Sat, 27 Jul
to
28 Jul 2019
27/07/19
to
28/07/19
Caerphilly Castle
Glamorgan CF83 3FB
YCB Local Show
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
Sunday, 18th Aug 2019
to
Friday, 23rd Aug 2019
Sun, 18 Aug
to
23 Aug 2019
18/08/19
to
23/08/19
Wychurst
Kent
Note: this year’s craft week starts on a Sunday.
Craft Week
Add event to calendar
Saturday, 14th Sep 2019
to
Sunday, 15th Sep 2019
Sat, 14 Sep
to
15 Sep 2019
14/09/19
to
15/09/19
Wychurst
Kent
Work WeekendWychurst Checklist
Add event to calendar
Saturday, 5th Oct 2019
to
Sunday, 6th Oct 2019
Sat, 5 Oct
to
6 Oct 2019
05/10/19
to
06/10/19
Wychurst
Kent
Work WeekendWychurst Checklist
Add event to calendar
Saturday, 2nd Nov 2019
to
Sunday, 3rd Nov 2019
Sat, 2 Nov
to
3 Nov 2019
02/11/19
to
03/11/19
Wychurst
Kent
Work WeekendWychurst Checklist
Add event to calendar
Friday, 15th Nov 2019
to
Sunday, 17th Nov 2019
Fri, 15 Nov
to
17 Nov 2019
15/11/19
to
17/11/19
Market
Add event to calendarLoad in Google Maps
 
Saturday, 23rd Nov 2019
Saturday, 23 Nov 2019
Sat, 23/11/19
Smethwick
Staffordshire
AGM
Add event to calendar