Map of Events

From small to large, Regia Anglorum have a full calendar of events year after year. With groups the length and breadth of the United Kingdom, there is bound to be an event near you, where you can travel back across 1000 years of history.

Below is a map of confirmed upcoming public displays. Click on a to reveal the details of that show.

For the complete schedule, return to the main diary page.

Key:
2019 2020+
National Shows
Local Shows
Old Malton Mediaeval Day

Holderness Local Show

Saturday, 6th April 2019

A show in North Yorkshire re-creating AD1150.

Address: Old Malton Priory Church, Ryedale, North Yorkshire YO17 7HB.

Vikings at the Museum

WSF Local Show

Saturday, 13th April 2019

A show in Liverpool, Merseyside re-creating AD900.

Address: Museum of Liverpool, Pier Head, Liverpool, Merseyside L3 1DG.

Vikings at Conisbrough Castle

Suðrjorvik Local Show

Saturday, 27th April 2019

A show in South Yorkshire re-creating AD868.

Address: Conisbrough Castle, South Yorkshire DN12 3BU.

Beltaine Mediaeval Fayre

Alba Local Show

Sunday, 5th May 2019

A show in Fife.

Address: St Andrews, Fife KY16 9EJ.

Regia are joining the Shire of Caer Caledon for this annual show.
Wray Scarecrow Festival

CdN Local Show

Monday, 6th May 2019

A show in Lancashire re-creating AD890.

Address: Wray, Lancashire LA2 8RG.

This year on the May Day bank holiday.
Sherwood Viking Spring Thing

Major Event

Saturday, 11th May 2019
to
Sunday, 12th May 2019

A show in Nottinghamshire.

Address: Sherwood Pines, Nottinghamshire NG21 9JL.

Newark Castle

Major Event

Saturday, 25th May 2019
to
Monday, 27th May 2019

A show in Nottinghamshire.

Address: Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire NG24 1BG.

History Through the Ages

Suðrjorvik Local Show

Sunday, 9th June 2019

A show in South Yorkshire re-creating AD1069.

Address: Sheffield Manor Lodge, South Yorkshire S2 1UL.

After the Romans: Fishbourne Palace

Hæstingas Local Show

Saturday, 13th July 2019
to
Sunday, 14th July 2019

A show in West Sussex re-creating AD950.

Address: Fishbourne Roman Palace, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 3QR.

Vikings in the Three Hills

Suðrjorvik Local Show

Saturday, 13th July 2019
to
Sunday, 14th July 2019

A show in South Yorkshire re-creating AD867.

Address: Thrybergh, South Yorkshire S65 4NU.

Weald and Downland Historic Life Weekend: Saxon Archæology

Major Event

Saturday, 20th July 2019
to
Sunday, 21st July 2019

A show in West Sussex.

Address: Singleton, Chichester, West Sussex PO18 0EU.


This event also has a website.
Green Fayre

WSF and CdN Local Show

Saturday, 20th July 2019
to
Sunday, 21st July 2019

A show in Lancashire re-creating AD890.

Address: Beacon Country Park, Upholland, Lancashire WN8 7RU.

The Big Cheese - Caerphilly Castle

YCB Local Show

Saturday, 27th July 2019
to
Sunday, 28th July 2019

A show in Glamorgan re-creating AD1060.

Address: Caerphilly Castle, Glamorgan CF83 3FB.

Later shows at or near this location:

27th to 28th Jul 2019
Vikings at the Museum
Later shows at or near this location:

7th to 8th Sep 2019
Rotherham Show
Battle of Hastings

Major Event

Saturday, 12th October 2019
to
Sunday, 13th October 2019

A show in Sussex re-creating AD1066.

Address: Battle, Sussex TN33 0AD.

Some details TBC.

This event also has a website.
And more, refer to the main calendar.