Map of Events

From small to large, Regia Anglorum have a full calendar of events year after year. With groups the length and breadth of the United Kingdom, there is bound to be an event near you, where you can travel back across 1000 years of history.

Below is a map of confirmed upcoming public displays. Click on a to reveal the details of that show.

For the complete schedule, return to the main diary page.

Key:
2018 2019+
National Shows
Local Shows
Detling Military Odyssey

Major Event

Saturday, 25th August 2018
to
Monday, 27th August 2018

A show in Kent re-creating AD1014.

Address: Detling, Kent ME14 3JF.

Regia will be reenacting elements of the Battle of Clontarf.
Rotherham Show

Suðrjorvik Local Show

Saturday, 8th September 2018

A show in South Yorkshire re-creating AD918.

Address: Rotherham, South Yorkshire S65 2BH.


This event also has a website.
Picts in the Park

Galweg Local Show

Sunday, 9th September 2018

A show in Perthshire re-creating AD834.

Address: Dunkeld, Perthshire PH8 0AR.

Picts vs Vikings.
Wychurst Show

Major Event

Saturday, 22nd September 2018
to
Sunday, 23rd September 2018

A show in Kent.

Address: Herne Bay, Kent CT6 7LQ.

Pleshey Country Fayre and Farmers Market

LFSW Local Show

Saturday, 6th October 2018

A show in Essex re-creating AD950.

Address: Pleshey Village Hall, Essex CM3 1HA.

Sherwood Viking Spring Thing

Major Event

Saturday, 11th May 2019
to
Sunday, 12th May 2019

A show in Nottinghamshire.

Address: Sherwood Pines, Nottinghamshire NG21 9JL.

Later shows at or near this location:

27th to 28th Jul 2019
Wychurst Show
The Big Cheese - Caerphilly Castle

YCB Local Show

Saturday, 27th July 2019
to
Sunday, 28th July 2019

A show in Glamorgan re-creating AD1060.

Address: Caerphilly Castle, Glamorgan CF83 3FB.

And more, refer to the main calendar.

© Regia Anglorum MCMLXXXVI – MMXVIII
Compiled by Malcolm Butler.