Map of Events

From small to large, Regia Anglorum have a full calendar of events year after year. With groups the length and breadth of the United Kingdom, there is bound to be an event near you, where you can travel back across 1000 years of history.

Below is a map of confirmed upcoming public displays. Click on a to reveal the details of that show.

For the complete schedule, return to the main diary page.

Key:
2018 2019+
National Shows
Local Shows
British Museum Vikings Tour

WSF Local Show

Saturday, 31st March 2018
to
Sunday, 1st April 2018

A show in Southport re-creating AD902.

Address: The Atkinson , Southport PR8 1DB.


This event also has a website.
Old Malton Mediaeval Day

Holderness Local Show

Saturday, 28th April 2018

A show in North Yorkshire re-creating AD1150.

Address: Old Malton Priory Church, Ryedale , North Yorkshire YO17 7HB.

Beltaine Mediaeval Fayre

MaF Local Show

Saturday, 5th May 2018

A show in Fife.

Address: St Andrews, Fife KY16 9EJ.

Regia are joining the Shire of Caer Caledon for their show.
Ashton Park Open Day

WSF Local Show

Monday, 7th May 2018

A show in Wirral re-creating AD900.

Address: Ashton Park, West Kirby, Wirral CH48 7EX.


This event also has a website.
Wray Scarecrow Festival

CdN Local Show

Monday, 7th May 2018

A show in Lancashire re-creating AD890.

Address: Wray, Lancashire LA2 8RG.

Sherwood

Major Event

Saturday, 12th May 2018
to
Sunday, 13th May 2018

A show in Nottinghamshire.

Address: Sherwood Pines, Nottinghamshire NG21 9JL.

Siege of Newark Castle

Major Event

Saturday, 26th May 2018
to
Monday, 28th May 2018

A show in Nottinghamshire re-creating AD1218.

Address: Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire NG24 1BG.

Blacon Living History Testival

WSF Local Show

Saturday, 9th June 2018

A show in Chester re-creating AD902.

Address: Blacon School , Chester CH41 5JH.

History Through the Ages

Suðrjorvik Local Show

Sunday, 10th June 2018

A show in Yorkshire re-creating AD818.

Address: Sheffield, Yorkshire S2 1UL.


This event also has a website.
Merseyside County Cub Camp

CdN Local Show

Saturday, 16th June 2018

A show in Lancashire re-creating AD900.

Address: Tawd Vale Campsite, Lathom, Lancashire L40 5UL.

Preparing for battle at Lancaster Castle

CdN Local Show

Saturday, 7th July 2018
to
Sunday, 8th July 2018

A show in Lancashire re-creating AD1091.

Address: Lancaster Castle, Lancashire LA1 1YJ.

Green Fayre

CdN & WSF Local Show

Saturday, 21st July 2018
to
Sunday, 22nd July 2018

A show in Lancashire re-creating AD900.

Address: Beacon Country Park, Upholland, Lancashire WN8 7RU.

Bamburgh Castle

SCL Local Show

Saturday, 28th July 2018
to
Sunday, 29th July 2018

A show in Northumberland re-creating AD1000.

Address: Bamburgh, Northumberland NE69 7DF.

Event in the grounds of Bamburgh Castle with strict limit on reenactor numbers. Reenactor PoC: Tony Peel.
And more, refer to the main calendar.

© Regia Anglorum MCMLXXXVI – MMXVIII
Compiled by Malcolm Butler.