Wychurst
Wychurst can be a hive of activity and a home away from home for Regia members. It is used as a training ground, a venue for feasts and meetings, the home of the Regia fleet and a staging ground and preparation area for many of Regia's more ambitious projects.

Intertwined with all of this activity are the monthly work weekends, when the society descend en masse to maintain, develop and progress the site.

And finally there are the shows, the one or two times a year when we cast open the doors to the general public who can see the site as it is meant to be seen, as a gateway into life a millennium ago. These shows are always done in conjunction with our neighbours, Wildwood. Below is a list of the more major events scheduled at Wychurst.

Saturday, 17th Jun 2017
to
Sunday, 18th Jun 2017
Wychurst
Kent
Work Weekend

Saturday, 15th Jul 2017
to
Sunday, 16th Jul 2017
Wychurst
Kent
No Scout Hall; Preparing the site for the Wychurst Show 2 weeks later.
Work Weekend

Saturday, 29th Jul 2017
to
Sunday, 30th Jul 2017
Herne Bay
Kent CT6 7LQ
Public access via Wildwood Discovery Park
Major Event

Saturday, 19th Aug 2017
to
Friday, 25th Aug 2017
Wychurst
Kent
Details to be confirmed closer to the event. Leading into the show at Detling.
Craft Week

Saturday, 23rd Sep 2017
to
Sunday, 24th Sep 2017
Wychurst
Kent
Work Weekend

Saturday, 7th Oct 2017
to
Sunday, 8th Oct 2017
Wychurst
Kent
Work Weekend

Saturday, 28th Oct 2017
to
Sunday, 29th Oct 2017
Herne Bay
Kent CT6 7LQ
Access via Wildwood Discovery Park
ØC Local Show

Saturday, 4th Nov 2017
to
Sunday, 5th Nov 2017
Wychurst
Kent
Possibly followed by Bonfire Night celebrations
Work Weekend

Map
Schedule

© Regia Anglorum MCMLXXXVI – MMXVII
Compiled by Malcolm Butler.