Wychurst
Wychurst can be a hive of activity and a home away from home for Regia members. It is used as a training ground, a venue for feasts and meetings, the home of the Regia fleet and a staging ground and preparation area for many of Regia's more ambitious projects.

Intertwined with all of this activity are the monthly work weekends, when the society descend en masse to maintain, develop and progress the site.

And finally there are the shows, the one or two times a year when we cast open the doors to the general public who can see the site as it is meant to be seen, as a gateway into life a millennium ago. These shows are always done in conjunction with our neighbours, Wildwood. Below is a list of the more major events scheduled at Wychurst.

Saturday, 16th Jun 2018
to
Sunday, 17th Jun 2018
Wychurst
Kent
No scout hall. The dates of this work weekend are likely to change.
Work WeekendWychurst Checklist

Saturday, 30th Jun 2018
to
Sunday, 1st Jul 2018
Wychurst
Kent
Training

Saturday, 28th Jul 2018
to
Sunday, 29th Jul 2018
Herne Bay
Kent CT6 7LQ
Public access via Wildwood Discovery Park only.
Major EventKit guide

Saturday, 18th Aug 2018
to
Friday, 24th Aug 2018
Wychurst
Kent
"Pay-as-you-dine" arrangement for food, lots of crafts going on - kit making, embroidery, nålbinding, woodwork, smithing, spoon carving, bowl hewing, longing around.
Work Weekend

Saturday, 13th Oct 2018
to
Sunday, 14th Oct 2018
Wychurst
Kent
Work WeekendWychurst Checklist

Saturday, 3rd Nov 2018
to
Sunday, 4th Nov 2018
Wychurst
Kent
We often have a bonfire on Saturday evening - with fireworks if members fancy bringing them.
Work WeekendWychurst Checklist

Map
Schedule

© Regia Anglorum MCMLXXXVI – MMXVIII
Compiled by Malcolm Butler.